Misfits “Project 1950” (Expanded Edition) LP - BLACK VINYL

Misfits “Project 1950” (Expanded Edition) LP - BLACK VINYL

Misfits “Project 1950” (Expanded Edition) LP - BLACK VINYL

$ 24.99 USD was

“Project 1950” is back in BLACK!  The expanded edition of the Misfits chart-topping “Project 1950” album now pressed on 180 gram BLACK VINYL for the first time ever. Featuring exclusive variant cover artwork by Tom Whalen (Mondo) in a retro style jacket, with MP3 download card inside.

The Misfits special project showcasing punk covers of 1950's era rock ‘n’ roll classics assembles an all-star line-up to bring this creature to life! Misfits founding member Jerry Only frontlines the spiked jukebox on Bass and lead vocals for every track—along with Black Flag alum Dez Cadena utilizing an arsenal of guitars to achieve a dynamic that best suits each song, and much more

60's pop-rock icon Ronnie Spector (known for timeless classics like "Be My Baby" and "Baby I love You”) makes a special guest appearance lending her inimitable vocals to "This Magic Moment" and "You Belong to Me". The expertise of Jimmy Destri (Blondie) shines on keyboards for re-workings of "Runaway" & "Great Balls of Fire”. Also featured is longtime Misfits & Ramones collaborator John Cafiero (Osaka Popstar) contributing melodic punk-pop backing vocals to "Dream Lover", "Monster Mash" and "Runaway”. Ed Manion (of Bruce Springsteen‘s E Street band) who has performed with a wide variety of artists—including 50’s icon Dion, provides saxophone for “Diana” and “Runaway”. The gamut of 50's era music has been reinterpreted along with a couple of 60's era hits that were must haves for this theme driven collection.

Notably the highest charting release in the band’s entire legacy, “Project 1950” is presented in an all-new expanded edition featuring three \bonus tracks with Misfits drummer Eric “Chupacabra” Arce rounding out the lineup. All three songs have an underlying horror-centric common thread, and were newly recorded exclusively for the expanded release! A monster lurking in the mind of Jerry Only for years is unleashed as Misfits Records presents “Project 1950.”



01: This Magic Moment
02: Dream Lover
03: Diana
04: Donna
05: Great Balls of Fire
06: Latest Flame


01: Monster Mash
02: Only Make Believe
03: Runaway
04: You Belong to Me


05: Witchcraft
06: Daughter of Darkness
07: (You’re the) Devil in Disguise