Misfits "Project 1950" (Expanded Edition) CD


Misfits "Project 1950" (Expanded Edition) CD

$ 11.98 USD was


The Misfits special project showcasing punk covers of 1950's era rock ‘n’ roll classics assembles an all-star line-up to bring this creature to life! Misfits founding member Jerry Only frontlines the spiked jukebox on Bass and lead vocals for every track—along with Black Flag alum Dez Cadena utilizing an arsenal of guitars to achieve a dynamic that best suits each song, and much more...

60's pop-rock icon Ronnie Spector (known for timeless classics like "Be My Baby" and "Baby I love You”) makes a special guest appearance lending her inimitable vocals to "This Magic Moment" and "You Belong to Me". The expertise of Jimmy Destri (Blondie) shines on keyboards for re-workings of "Runaway" & "Great Balls of Fire”. Also featured is longtime Misfits & Ramones collaborator John Cafiero (Osaka Popstar) contributing melodic punk-pop backing vocals to "Dream Lover", "Monster Mash" and "Runaway”. Ed Manion (of Bruce Springsteen‘s E Street band) who has performed with a wide variety of artists—including 50’s icon Dion, provides saxophone for “Diana” and “Runaway”. The gamut of 50's era music has been reinterpreted along with a couple of 60's era hits that were must haves for this theme driven collection.

Notably the highest charting release in the band’s entire legacy, “Project 1950” is presented in an all-new expanded edition featuring three never-before released bonus tracks with Misfits drummer Eric “Chupacabra” Arce rounding out the lineup. All three songs have an underlying horror-centric common thread, and are newly recorded exclusively for this release!

A monster lurking in the mind of Jerry Only for years is unleashed as Misfits Records presents “Project 1950”.

CD edition includes newly expanded packaging art by Tony Squindo (Metallica), free poster, extensive liner notes and more. All online orders for Misfits “Project 1950” (Expanded Edition) receive instant MP3 download of all-new bonus track “Witchcraft”.

CD Track Listing

01: This Magic Moment (Featuring Ronnie Spector)
02: Dream Lover (Featuring John Cafiero)
03: Diana
04: Donna
05: Great Balls of Fire (Featuring Jimmy Destri)
06: Latest Flame
07: Monster Mash (Featuring John Cafiero)
08: Only Make Believe
09: Runaway (Featuring John Cafiero & Jimmy Destri)
10: You Belong to Me (Featuring Ronnie Spector)


11: Witchcraft
12: Daughter of Darkness
13: (You’re the) Devil in Disguise